DMK’s Shanmugam, lawyer Wilson, and Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagarm general secretary Vaiko are all set to file their nomination papers on November 6. During the Lok Sabha Election alliance with DMK MDMK managed to get one Lok Sabha seat and one Rajya Sabha seat. As Per high-level committee meeting in MDMK Lok Sabha Seat was granted to Ganeshamoorthy from Erode and Rajya Sabha Seat allocated to General Secretary Vaiko.

Vaiko is facing a POTA case since 2009 case is all set to clear in few month. Once the Case Clears Vaiko will be representing DMK in Parliament. Vaiko will be stepping into Parliament after 15 years. Previously Vaiko nominated from Lok Sabha member from Sivakasi constituency which the native constituency for Vaiko.

Candidates Shanmugham, Attorney Wilson and Vaiko, who are allotted seats for Mathrubhumi, are to file their nomination papers on the same day. The trio is due to file their nominations on the 6th.

Vaiko was a Rajya Sabha for 3 terms and the Lok Sabha for 2 terms.

Rajasekar Gnanam

Blogger, Archer, Android Developer, Fitness enthusiastic and Photography.