Chengalpattu District formed by dividing Kanchipuram in Tamil Nadu

Chief Minister Edappadi Palanisamy announces the formation of two new districts in Tamil under 110.

Chief Minister Edappadi Palanisamy announces the creation of Chengalpattu and Tenkasi districts. Tenkasi District is formed by dividing it from Nellai District.

The Chief Minister has consulted with top officials of the Revenue Department after a long period of demand to divide Tenkasi into a separate district. They also took some details including the paddy district area. Then it was decided to make Tenkasi a separate district for administrative convenience. The Chief Minister made the announcement today. The Chief Minister issued the notification under Rule No. 110.

Tenkasi is currently the first municipality. Tenkasi is a scenic town in the Western Ghats and is frequented by tourists. Tenkasi has always been a vibrant town due to its proximity to Courtallam.

Moreover, the district of Tenkasi will come under it as Sivagiri, Ambasamudram, Kadayanallur and Senkottai. CM has already declared Kallakurichi as a separate district. The Department of Revenue has not taken any steps to divide Villupuram district since then. Similarly, the expectation of the people of the region not to leave South Asia with the declaration.

Similarly, Chengalpattu from Kanchipuram district was declared as a separate district. It was already the Chengalpattu MGR district. Within this came Kanchipuram. It was later changed to Kanchipuram district.

There is a demand for the division of Kumbakonam to be declared as a separate district. Revenue Minister RP Udayakumar told the assembly today that the government has made a request for it.

Including the two districts that have been created, the number of districts in Tamil Nadu has increased to 35.

Rajasekar Gnanam

Blogger, Archer, Android Developer, Fitness enthusiastic and Photography.