The 2019 Indian general election is currently being held in seven phases from 11 April to 19 May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. The counting of votes will be conducted on 23 May, and on the same day, the results will be declared.

There are 2 main alliances contesting Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – National Democratic Alliance which consists of BJP & Allies and the other one is the Grand Alliance which consists of Congress and all major regional parties. It is for the first time that there is a grand alliance has been formed with all regional parties uniting again BJP to dethrone them in 2019 elections.

Date publishedPolling agencyNDAUPAOthersLeadMajority
Mar 2019News Nation270134139136Hung
Mar 2019VDP Associates29112013215919
Mar 2019ABP News – C voter264141138124Hung
Mar 2019IndiaTV-CNX28512613215913
Mar 2019Zee 24 Taas26416511499Hung
Feb 2019VDP Associates24214815394Hung
Jan 2019Times Now-VMR252147144105Hung
Jan 2019Deccan Herald160-175180-200160-1805-40Hung
Jan 2019ABP News -Cvoter23316714366Hung
Jan 2019India Today -Karvy23716614067Hung
Jan 2019VDP Associates22516715058Hung
Dec 2018India Today257146140111Hung
Dec 2018ABP News – C Voter24717112576Hung
Dec 2018India TV – CNX2811241381579
Nov 2018ABP News – C Voter261119163142Hung
Oct 2018ABP News2761121551644
Aug 2018India Today- Karvy2811221401599
May 2018ABP News-CSDS2741641051102
Jan 2018Republic-CVoter3358911924663
Jan 2018India Today30910213220737
April–May 2014General election results3366011327664

Arun Kumar has spent 10 years in the consulting service, having worked with Indian and multinational organizations. An MBA Graduate from the University of Madras, he has managed portfolios independently...