The second one-day international cricket match between India and West Indies took place yesterday in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. All-rounder Shivam Dubey was eliminated as the only change in the Indian squad, with Shurdul Tagore added.

West Indies captain Pollard, who won the toss, called on India to bat first.

Accordingly, Lokesh Rahul and Rohit Sharma were India’s openers. Although Visakhapatnam was heaven for pitching, both of them kept a few overs. Then Lokesh Rahul Pillaiyar hit the boundary off Cottrell for 2 and a six off Holder’s delivery. Rohit Sharma played a little more patiently. He scored only 16 runs in his first 30 balls. India’s run rate has gone up.

The alliance which had built a strong foundation had to be broken when it reached 156. Headmire left the line with an easy catch by Rohit Sharma at 70. Taking advantage of this precious opportunity, Rohit Sharma completed the 28th century. Lokesh Rahul followed with his 3rd century.

Rahul made 102 (104 balls, 8 fours, 3 sixes) while the team scored 227 runs (37 overs).

Captain Virat Kohli (0) was disappointed with the loss of the first ball. Pollard became a silk catcher on the edge of the bat when the goalie hit the ball, which was slowed down as a shotput. After this came Shreyas Iyer.

After the Century, Rohit Sharma took a shower. Rohit Sharma had the opportunity to hit the 4th double century but unfortunately was out in the 44th over. Rohit Sharma was out for 159 (138 balls, 17 fours, 5 sixes).

Rudra crossed the line with Shreyas Iyer and young wicketkeeper Rishabh Bund. Bund, who flew 2 sixes in Aljari Joseph’s over, splashed 2 sixes, 3 fours in a single over from ‘Salute King’ Cottrell and amassed more than 24,000 fans. Shreyas Iyer also failed to punish West Indies bowling. Bulldogs bowler Rostan Chasein made four sixes and a boundary.

Their extraordinary batting surpassed that of India, which was expected to reach 350 runs. Rishabh Bond scored 39 off 16 balls (3 fours, 4 sixes) and Shreyas Iyer (6 fours) and 53 off 32 balls (3 fours, 4 sixes).

In the end, India was bowled out for 387 for 5 wickets. This is the highest score of a team on the field. It is noteworthy that in the last 10 overs, India has collected 127 runs.

The West Indies took the wickets at regular intervals to take the mega target. The hero of the previous game, Hedmeyer (4 runs) desperate for a 3rd run and fell in the run-out. After losing three wickets for 86 runs, wicketkeeper Shai Hopp and Nicholas Pooran rescued the team from the slump.

India’s fielding is not mesmerizing. Rahul wasted no chance of catching a slip before Shai Hope opened the run account. Deepak Sahar missed the ball which was lifted when Puran was 22. As a result, the duo retreated to Indian bowling for a while. But when the couple split, the game returned to India. Puran was caught at 75 (47 balls, 6 fours, 6 sixes). Captain Pollard (0) did not attack. Kuldeep Yadav’s hat-trick set a record of three players, including Shai Hope (78 runs, 85 balls, 7 fours, 3 sixes) in his rotation.

In the end, the West Indies were all out for 280 in 43.3 overs. India won by 107 runs. Rohit Sharma was named man of the match.

With this victory, the Indian team won the three-match series 1-1. West Indies won the first match in Chennai. The third and final one-day match, which will determine who the series is, will take place in Cuttack on the 22nd.

Rohit Sharma

smashed 159 runs with 17 fours and five sixes in the second one-day international against West Indies in Visakhapatnam yesterday. Its description is as follows: –

* Rohit Sharma tops the list with 1,427 runs, including 7, in 27 ODIs this year. In 2nd place is Shai Hope (1,303 runs) and in 3rd place is Virat Kohli (1,292 runs).

* Rohit Sharma has hit 7 centuries in one-day cricket this year. This compares to Sourav Ganguly (7 percent in 2000) and David Warner (7 percent in 2016), who are ranked No. 2 in the list of most centuries in a year. Sachin Tendulkar tops the list. In 1998, he scored nine centuries in one-day cricket.

* Rohit Sharma’s total of 159 runs in yesterday’s match is the highest of any Indian in a one-day match this year. Rohit Sharma’s score is the highest in India since 2013. He has set a personal record of 209 in 2013, 264 in 2014, 150 in 2015, 171 * in 2016, 208 * in 2017 and 162 in 2018.

* Rohit Sharma tops the rankings (8 times) with the highest score of 150 in a single match. Warner of Australia is in 2nd place (6 times).

* Rohit Sharma has hit 77 sixes in international cricket in 2019 alone. This set the previous record for most sixes in a year (74 sixes in 2018).

* Rohit Sharma and Lokesh Rahul added 227 runs for the first wicket. This is the 6th Indian pair to score 200 runs for the opening wicket in a one-day match. It is the 4th best partnership in India. Kuldeep Yadav, the

first Indian to take a hat-trick of wickets for the 2nd time,

spun the Indian innings, conceding 3 wickets in the 33rd over. On the 4th ball of the over, West Indies player Shai Hope caught the ball with a superb goalie near the boundary. Jason Holder was stumped on the 5th ball. On the 6th, Aljari Joseph caught Jadhav standing in the ‘slip’ area.

This is the 2nd time that 25-year-old Kuldeep Yadav has taken a hat-trick. Hadrick had already taken a wicket in the 2017 match against Australia at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The hat-trick in the 33rd over was a marvelous unity.

This set the record for becoming the first Indian to take two hat-tricks in international one-day cricket. Overall, Pakistan’s Wasim Akram, Chaklaine Mushtaq, Sri Lanka’s Malinga, Saminda Vaas, and New Zealand’s Trent Boult have more than one ‘hat-trick’. Kuldeep Yadav joins this rare list. Malinga has only played a hat-trick 3 times.

It is noteworthy that Chetan Sharma, Kapil Dev, and Mohammad Shami Tala took a hat-trick every once in a while except Indians Kuldeep Yadav. India’s Shreyas Iyer 4 sixes in the 47th over of the West Indies bowler Roston Chase made

31 runs in one over

. Rishabh Bund had a run. Also came run 2 in terms of extras. In one over, India got 31 runs. It was India’s highest run-scorer in ODI history. Sachin Tendulkar and Ajay Jadeja scored 28 runs in an over against New Zealand in 1999 in New Zealand. That 20-year record is now over.

Two Captains ‘Duck Out’

India captain Virat Kohli lost the match and became the ‘golden duck’ in the first match. He is the 13th time in a one-day match. This is his first duck in the last 2 years. Kohli, who scored 2 percent and 3 fifty in Visakhapatnam, is here for the first time.

West Indies captain Pollard became the first duck in the game to become the Golden Duck.