IND vs SL 2nd T20I: India have remained unbeaten across all formats at Indore since 2006

The Holkar Stadium in Indore has been one of the best venues for Team India. The Men in Blue will be facing Sri Lanka for the second T20I on Tuesday.

India have remained unbeaten across all formats at this venue since 2006.

The 27,000-capacity Holkar Stadium has been a happy hunting ground for India and the hosts will be favourites to win the second clash.

Since hosting two Tests, a T20 international and 5 ODIs from 2006, India have emerged victorious on all the eight occasions.

Coincidently, the first T20I played at the Holkar Stadium on December 22, 2017, was between India and Sri Lanka. The Indian squad had thrashed the visitors by 88 runs.

Before the Holkar Stadium, the cricket matches used to take place at the city’s Nehru Stadium.

In 1997, Sri Lanka had played against India at the Nehru Stadium, but the match had to be abandoned after the Islanders complained about the quality of the pitch.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (c), D Gunathilaka, A Fernando, A Mathews, D Shanaka, K Perera, N Dickwella, Dhananjaya De Silva, I Udana, B Rajapaksa, O Fernando, W Hasaranga, L Kumara, K Mendis, L Sandakan, K Rajitha.

Courtesy : DNA

Follow Me:

Related Posts