Election Commission of India today early morning by 6.00 Am made an announcement of saying that Thiruvarur By election was canceled and dates will be announced later on. Election Commission of India recently announced election date Thiruvarur constituency after the demises of DMK President Karunanithi. Various parties opposed this by election since EC not announced by election for the remaining 18 other constituency.

18 other constituency are vacant because 18 MLA are disqualified for changing their party stands. Since Thiruvarur was DMK president Karunanithi s winning constituency they are prepared to win the election on the other ADMK wants to win the constituency to hold their support even though they have not won the Late CM constituency RK Nagar.

Leave a comment